I Hope these are useful or interesting (or both). I will be constantly updating them so please check back regularly.

Weblink Categories
WEATHERGEARPHOTOGRAPHY
ISSUES THAT MATTERMISC OUTDOOR MAGAZINES / SITESMAPS AND BOOKS
GREAT PLACES TO STAY, EAT OR DRINKTRAVEL COMPANIES TO DO BUSINESS WITHA FEW OF MY FAVOURITE THINGS

Weather

Met Office http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/europe/uk/uk.html

Mountain Weather http://www.mwis.org.uk

Gear

Field and Trek http://www.fieldandtrek.com/

Snow and Rock http://www.snowandrock.com/

Cotswold http://www.cotswoldoutdoor.com/

Ellis Brigham http://www.ellis-brigham.com/

Mountain Equipment Co-operative (Canadian but brilliant) http://www.mec.ca

Photography

Warehouse Express http://www.warehouseexpress.com/

Issues That Matter

For the most beautiful creatures on the planet http://www.wolvesandhumans.org/

RSPB http://www.rspb.org.uk/

World Wildlife Fund http://www.wwf.org/

Whale and Dolphin Conservation Society http://www.wdcs.org

Authentic Business http://www.authenticbusiness.co.uk/

Misc Outdoor Magazines / Sites

mbr http://www.mountainbikerider.co.uk

MTB Wales http://www.mtb-wales.co.uk

UK Climbing http://www.ukclimbing.com

For a bit more Trail and Country Walking http://www.livefortheoutdoors.com/

Maps and Books

Harvey http://www.harveymaps.co.uk/

OS http://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/oswebsite/

Abe Rare Books - find almost any book http://www.abebooks.com/

Great Places to Stay, Eat or Drink

In Brecon http://www.bridgecafe.co.uk/

Beech House, Ullswater http://www.beechhouse.com/

Travel companies to do business with

Frontier Travel http://www.frontier-travel.co.uk/

Wilderness Scotland http://www.wildernessscotland.com/

Plas y Brenin, National Mountain Centre http://www.pyb.co.uk/

Stubbs Island Whalewatching, British Columbia http://www.stubbs-island.com/

Ecosummer Sea Kayaking http://www.ecosummer.com/

Kayaking and Adventure in Quebec http://www.quebec-hors-circuits.com

Dog Sledding in Canada http://www.descentemalbaie.com

Climbing Instruction http://www.expeditionguide.com

Mountaineering experts that exceeded my expectations www.jagged-globe.co.uk/

A few of my favourite things

Great Welsh Musician http://www.martynjoseph.co.uk/

English Singer/songwriter http://www.mikesilver.co.uk/

Long gone and sorely missed http://www.nickdrake.com/

Great and under-rated female singer/songwriter http://www.heathernova.com/

Great and underrated male singer/songwriter http://www.nealcasal.com

Gifted singer/songwriter and lovely too http://www.susythomas.com

Great band, what a singer (and she's an old friend too) http://www.neverthebride.com

Summed up all that's wrong with our countryside in one song, but that's only part of it http://www.showofhands.co.uk

And my team http://www.atfc.org.uk